University of Southern CaliforniaReal Estate & Asset Management

Cell Sites

The University of Southern California is committed to providing state of the art technology support for its faculty, staff, and students. This includes providing the very best cell phone reception possible. Since 2002, USC has continuously worked with major carriers to upgrade cell phone reception on-campus and in Expo Park.

Leasing

For many years, USC has worked with all the major carriers including AT&T, Sprint/Nextel, Verizon, and T-Mobile to bring the best possible reception to all parts of campus. Carriers wishing to lease new sites in the future or who wish to exercise their options under the lease should start by contacting Karisa Katsuki.

Site Construction & Maintenance

Carriers looking to improve or replace equipment in their leased premises or who have maintenance requests should contact USC ITS Sr. Communications Engineer Ken Mills. A minimum of 48-hours notice is required to enter sites to perform maintenance, and access is always subject to the respective building’s availability. All maintenance requires the contractor to carry general liability insurance of at least $1,000,000 and name USC as an additionally insured. Any work involving bucket-trucks, man-lifts, or cranes generally requires 2 weeks advanced notice.

Rent Payments, Correspondences, and Maintenance Requests should be sent to:

  • University of Southern California
  • Real Estate & Asset Management
  • Attn: Cell Site Administration
  • University Park Campus, UGW-110
  • Los Angeles, CA 90089-7271

Office Address & Phone

  • University of Southern California
  • Real Estate & Asset Management
  • 3335 S. Figueroa St, UGW-110 Los Angeles, CA 90089-7271
  • Phone: (213)821-3070
  • Fax: (213)821-3073

View Map

Info & Directions

Staff Directory

Laurie Stone
Associate Senior Vice President, Real Estate & Asset Management (213)821-3070, laurie.stone@usc.edu
Brian League
Executive Director, Real Estate Development (213)740-5467, brian.league@usc.edu
Melissa Schild
Executive Director, Land Use and Planning (213) 821-2256, melissa.schild@usc.edu
Peter Songster
Manager, Leasing & Project Management (213) 821-6308, peter.songster@usc.edu
Melanie Joseph
Manager, Leasing & Project Management (213) 821-4599, melanie.joseph@usc.edu
Lisa Rediger
Employee Housing Administrator (213) 740-7066, lisa.rediger@usc.edu
Dee Jackson
Associate Director/Property Manager/Tax Administrator (213)740-4895, djackson@re.usc.edu
Vacant
Assistant Director of Acquisitions & Gifts (213) 821-3070
Jose Ramirez
Facilities Manager (213)821-3006, jose.ramirez@usc.edu
Karisa Katsuki
Project Specialist (213) 821-2831, karisa.katsuki@usc.edu
Anita Loera
Administrative Assistant (213)821-2092, anita.loera@usc.edu
Cindy Wright
Executive Assistant (213)740-8221, cindy.wright@usc.edu