University of Southern CaliforniaReal Estate & Asset Management

Oil & Gas

The university’s current mineral endowment spans 15 states and thousands of land interests. Most of these interests were donated to the university. Income from these properties goes directly toward the program(s) or endowment(s) that the donor specified. In the case of outright gifts, the funds go directly to USC’s Endowment. Companies seeking to lease mineral interests on university-owned lands should contact the Department at (213) 821-3070.

Royalty payments, Leases, Division Orders, and Correspondences should be sent to:

  • University of Southern California
  • Real Estate & Asset Management
  • Attn: Oil & Gas Administration
  • University Park Campus, UGW-110
  • Los Angeles, CA 90089-7271

Office Address & Phone

  • University of Southern California
  • Real Estate & Asset Management
  • 3335 S. Figueroa St, UGW-110 Los Angeles, CA 90089-7271
  • Phone: (213)821-3070
  • Fax: (213)821-3073

View Map

Info & Directions

Staff Directory

Laurie Stone
Associate Senior Vice President, Real Estate & Asset Management (213)821-3070, laurie.stone@usc.edu
Brian League
Executive Director, Real Estate Development (213)740-5467, brian.league@usc.edu
Melissa Schild
Executive Director, Land Use and Planning (213) 821-2256, melissa.schild@usc.edu
Peter Songster
Manager, Leasing & Project Management (213) 821-6308, peter.songster@usc.edu
Melanie Joseph
Manager, Leasing & Project Management (213) 821-4599, melanie.joseph@usc.edu
Lisa Rediger
Employee Housing Administrator (213) 740-7066, lisa.rediger@usc.edu
Dee Jackson
Associate Director/Property Manager/Tax Administrator (213)740-4895, djackson@re.usc.edu
David Aghaei
Assistant Director of Acquisitions & Gifts (213) 821-6312, david.aghaei@usc.edu
Jose Ramirez
Facilities Manager (213)821-3006, jose.ramirez@usc.edu
Karisa Katsuki
Project Specialist (213) 821-2831, karisa.katsuki@usc.edu
Anita Loera
Administrative Assistant (213)821-2092, anita.loera@usc.edu
Cindy Wright
Executive Assistant (213)740-8221, cindy.wright@usc.edu